RSS

Frozen

03 Mar

Frozen

This was a horror/thriller movie that Brian and I recently watched.  Yeah and spoilers for this movie, but not too many.

Plot summary: Three skiers are stranded on a chairlift and forced to make life-or-death choices that prove more perilous than staying put and freezing to death.

It’s actually a decent movie. I found it profoundly disturbing. I actually walked out 1/3 of the way through and Brian finished it. I was okay with the people being stuck on a chairlift. I started to lose it a little when there was some possible frostbite. I cringed when there were 2 tib-fib fractures and the dude was going to bleed to death. But then there were wolves. WOLVES people. I lost my mind. I actually started shaking. I got out a book, I tried to read instead but I could still Hear the movie. I had to leave. I went upstairs and tried to read my book and continued to freak out.

Now it’s been several Weeks and I am still weirded out  by this movie. I keep thinking about it and how incredibly disturbing I found it. I don’t find any of the scenarios presented terrifying, I think it was just the knowledge that whatever you do -you’re fucked. And it’s going to be a painful and awful death.

Those of you that know me, realize that I do not freak out (from movies) easily. Sure I get scared in the moment (easily) and I enjoy scary movies for the jolt. But I get over it, fairly quickly. There are a few things that tweak me a little but their stupid things like I am majorly afraid of people crawling on ceilings and when peoples mouths stretch into weird shapes. These are not likely things I will ever encounter in real life so I’m okay with them. I’m a huge fan of Japanese and South Korean filmmaking. I love action and interesting deaths and kung fu. I am not a typical woman. But this stupid freaking movie… I couldn’t handle it.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 3, 2011 in Movies

 

Leave a Reply

 
