RSS

Movie love

14 Jan

I love movies. I listen to ~10 different podcasts about film and film culture. Some that review films, some that discuss classics or independent or foreign films. All have good production values and I find them vastly entertaining. They have opened my eyes to a world of films that I would have otherwise never known existed.

Because of this I have filled our Netflix queue with a ton of cerebral yet visually stunning films and a crap ton of foreign films. I am especially drawn to dark, violent Korean and Japanese thriller/horror.  I love action and I can’t say no to anything sci-fi or apocalyptic. I love a movie that makes you question what you would do or how you would handle yourself. I like when it makes you feel uncomfortable and those that don’t always end happily.

Brian is so-so on my renewed interest. Don’t get me wrong, he’s not afraid of subtitles and can handle melodrama; but he’s still not overly excited about some of my more off the wall picks. He would rather I just watch normal movies with him.

Anyway, since he isn’t eager to have any long drawn out conversations concerning my over eager movie viewing, I thought I’d try and catalog some of it here.  Maybe it will be fun!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 14, 2011 in Movies

 

Leave a Reply

 
