RSS

Chinese

24 Nov

So last night at Chinese class, Jeffrey learned how to say “I  like (insert food).” They also learned “I don’t like (insert food).”  Of course in Jeffrey’s case, they learned all the foods that he liked but he couldn’t think of one that he didn’t. The really funny thing is that I can’t think of anything he doesn’t like either. I mean the kid eats everything from tofu and salad to pie and steak. He’s a bottomless pit and he loves food.  So he also got to learn “I like everything.”

I’d tell you the Chinese translation but I don’t know how to draw the characters and really no one that reads me would know them anyway.

I have to say, I am so super proud at how well he is doing in this class. He is by far the youngest there and we do sit in on the class with him, but he generally is respectful during class and he participates well. He’s looking forward to the day that we can go to “Chinese” and visit because he’ll be able to speak the language.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 24, 2010 in Jeffrey

 

Leave a Reply

 
