RSS

Happy

13 Jul

This has been a good week, a good month, a good year so far.

I love our children. They constantly frustrate and yet amaze me. I cannot believe how quickly they are growing and moving away from me. I know that is the job. Prepare them so that they can go on there own but it’s frightening that I get glimpses already. They are the best work I’ve done. Hopefully we keep sculpting them into good people.

Work is going well. It’s busy but I’m pretty much in the position that I want. I enjoy what I do even if I don’t always enjoy those beside me. I try my best to leave it behind when I walk out the door to my family.

Brian and I are in a really good place. The bumps of second baby seem to have evened out and I think our marriage and our love is stronger than it has been in a long time. We’re coming up on nine years of marriage and I can’t conceive of how that much time has passed already. I still miss him when he’s gone, get irritated when he’s late and get excited when I get home to see him. It helps that he’s a spectacular father and he does his best to take care of us all.

In short, I’m happy. I love my family. I love my house. I love our friends who day by day become more like family. I’m right where I want to be and I hope it stays this way for as long as it can.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on July 13, 2010 in Family, happy

 

2 responses to “Happy

  1. Kellie

    July 20, 2010 at 6:13 pm

    Loved reading this.

    Now, if *I* could feel the same 😦

     
    • Dani

      July 22, 2010 at 11:00 am

      I’m sorry hon. You know it will get better. You are at the very beginning of a wonderful new life but it takes a major life adjustment. E is 16 months old and I’m just now settling into our new roles and feeling confident about it. You’ll get there and in the meantime, give me a call. I know we’re busy but we’re never too busy for a friend who needs something.

       

Leave a Reply

 
