RSS

Eight

18 Aug

love is
knowing that eight years have passed
and it feels like forever
and it feels like yesterday 

It’s the rush of raw emotion
and the quiet simmer of desire
knowing that time and age and looks
Hold no sway 

Love is
in the softness of your touch
the quiet of your eyes
the warmth of your hand
in mine.

love is
hearing our child in the night
knowing I have a Partner
to share, to help
to ride the steep curves
of life

love is
Eight years until forever
I loved you once
I love you now
I love you always
My partner. My friend
My husband.

 

Happy Anniversary Brian. I love  you.
May there be many more years to follow.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on August 18, 2009 in Brian, love

 

2 responses to “Eight

  1. Jen Brugger

    August 18, 2009 at 4:47 pm

    Happy wonderful 8th anniversary to both of you. I still remember the day you got engaged and then married. What a day they both were. The flowers, the romance, the big surprise on a cold day with flowers and a ring. Then the day you tied the knot. The dress, the laughter, the love. the music. Years later and still laughing and still loving eachother more every day.

     
    • Brian

      August 18, 2009 at 6:49 pm

      1+1 = 2
      + 2 = 4

      For 8 wonderful years

       

Leave a Reply

 
