RSS

I hate pork

27 Jun

So this week is slowly killing me.

Last Sunday, Jeffrey had a high fever, 102.7. We gave him some Tylenol and it came down, in six hours he was freaking out and screaming. The meds had worn off and we couldn’t give him any Motrin because of his upcoming surgery. We called the pediatrician and they said to give him a little extra tylenol and don’t worry unless it lasts over 72 hours.

Next day? Kept him home from school, no fever and he acted fine all day. Tuesday- sent him to school. Great. Tuesday night, I got the 102 degree fever.
Wednesday- Got a call that he had a fever and needed to come home. Called the pediatrician again, they said to give it another day or two -Until, I mentioned that he was supposed to have surgery on Friday. So they suggested coming in and checking him over.

So… he has a fever, and starts telling me that “his mouth hurts”. I have learned to hate this statement. Now we’re thinking strep maybe? No. Of course not, it’s farking swine flu.

Seriously? Jeffrey and I were both diagnosed with swine flu. Dammit. They told us that we needed to stay out of work or school for seven days from the start of symptoms. So we’re hoping that Jeffrey is better by Monday. Right now his fever is gone but he is still occasionally telling us that his mouth hurts. I can’t tell if it is still really hurting him or if he just wants the attention now. It’s getting irritating. He’ll eat french fries just fine, but then freak out when he eats a freezer pop. It doesn’t make any sense.

Needless to say, his surgery was cancelled. Who knows when it will be rescheduled.

I’m hoping we’re all well on Monday.

 
5 Comments

Posted by on June 27, 2009 in craziness

 

5 responses to “I hate pork

  1. Steph

    June 27, 2009 at 9:37 pm

    oh my goodness. How are you feeling? I hope the baby and Brian stay healthy. Hope you both feel better real soon

    Steph

     
  2. Dani

    June 27, 2009 at 10:12 pm

    So far Brian and the girl are symptom free. I’ve been wearing a mask when I feed the baby and we’re watching her closely. Our pediatrician told us to bring Elena in at the first sign of flu. So we’re crossing our fingers that she stays healthy.

     
  3. Steph

    June 28, 2009 at 8:45 pm

    I’ll keep my finger crossed too

     
  4. Kellie

    June 29, 2009 at 2:16 pm

    Sweet Lord….that is HORRIBLE!! The fricken swine flu. What the HELL?!

    Hope everyone’s feeling better!!

     
  5. Daniel

    July 8, 2009 at 12:10 am

    that IS awful.
    so does this mean that you can’t eat pork?
    that’d be the worst.

    love,
    pork-eating jew

     

Leave a Reply

 
