RSS

Elena and Jeffrey

06 May

I’m exhausted and tired.
I’m worn out and tempted to weep occasionally.
I’m happier than I have ever been.
I love this angel that sleeps on my chest.
Burping and squeaking.
Everyday I am falling more and more in love with this creature.
Sweet and beautiful.
A little heat ball crying out to be held and cuddled.

And beside her?
My baby turned boy.
Growing older by the day and wiser (so he thinks).
Never quiet, never still
Always a smile, always a laugh
A joy to all that surround him.

Watching them grow.

One of the greatest experiences of my life.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on May 6, 2009 in Elena, Jeffrey

 

One response to “Elena and Jeffrey

  1. Bethany

    May 7, 2009 at 9:12 pm

    “A little heat ball” Love it!

     

Leave a Reply

 
