RSS

As the week turns

12 Mar

So we had an ultrasound on Tuesday so that we could look at Baby Elena’s position.
And… she totally moved head down and we don’t need to worry about doing the external version. Awesome.

She is huge. Measuring in at 5 lb 7 oz (give or take a pound).
I realize in the real world that it’s not that big but Jeffrey was 3  months old before he weighed that much. 🙂 

Also? She has hair. Fuzzy fuzzy hair that we could see on the ultrasound and it was possibly the coolest thing that I have ever seen.

We are totally at 37 weeks!!! People I am officially full term! I cannot tell you how ecstatic I am about this! We can have this baby and there will be no pre- attached to her birth.
I am starting to get excited. I’m getting eager to meet this little girl and let her into our family. We still have a lot of crap that needs to be done (both work and home) but I don’t really care, it’ll all happen whenever it can. Work will survive without me and the baby won’t care if she doesn’t have walls. At least not for awhile. 🙂

 
3 Comments

Posted by on March 12, 2009 in Elena, happy, pregnancy

 

3 responses to “As the week turns

  1. Sandra

    March 12, 2009 at 5:12 pm

    Awww… congratulations! As a mom of four, I can remember the joy and anticipation you’re feeling. Here’s hoping she stays in at least another three weeks (or more to be safe!) and that you have a comfortable delivery…

    Congratultions again!

     
  2. Jen Brugger

    March 12, 2009 at 6:34 pm

    I can;t wait to get the phone call that all has gone well and Elena has joined the “outside” world and you wonderful family.

    I look forward to seeing all of you in May.Hope you have a safe and shor delivery with all the drugs you can get to keep you comfy.

    Hugs and love to all

     
  3. Steph

    March 13, 2009 at 8:27 am

    Dani

    Just read your post and I have a big smile on my face. I am so happy for you that things went so smoothly. I to can’t wait for for the call.

    Give the boy a big hug for me (why not give both boys a big hugs for me) LOL

     

Leave a Reply

 
