RSS

I feel a John Hurt moment coming on

05 Mar

36 weeks! Woot! Who really thought we’d make it here, I sure didn’t.

Had an appt with the doc on Monday, everything is going well. We took our last progesterone shot and are clear to go into labor whenever it feels like happening. I can stop taking all the extra vitamens and stick with just the normal prenatals for the rest of the pregnancy. Cool, we get to be normal for a few weeks. 🙂

We also get to have another peek at the kiddo. Dr. Lim wants another ultrasound to look at the position of the baby. It does not appear that she is head down yet and if she’s not then we get to talk about external cephalic version (basically, trying to turn the baby out of a breech position). or we talk about the possibility of a c-section. Hopefully she’ll flip on her own or we’ll be able to get her to turn.

The whole pregnancy, I haven’t really been able to tell what position she’s in. Now, I finally can and she’s definitely crossways across my abdomen. For the past three days, it feels like she’s trying to burrow out the right side of my stomach. She’s completely ignoring the other side. I keep telling Brian that I feel like I’m having a John Hurt moment. Like at any second she’s going to burst out of my side.

Hopefully she’s not an alien.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on March 5, 2009 in Elena, pregnancy

 

2 responses to “I feel a John Hurt moment coming on

  1. Bonnie Malek

    March 5, 2009 at 10:58 am

    I am so glad you are able to experience a pregnancy with no major problems this time. March 22nd would be a nice day to have Elena (that’s my birthday).

     
  2. Jen Brugger

    March 5, 2009 at 3:16 pm

    all I can say is WWWWAAAAAHHHHOOOOOOOOO!
    I am beyond happy for you. I hope she turns…c-sections are nice…no stretching and no labor pains, but the recovery is rough…lots of sore days, but the scar goes away. I tried for a tummy tuck while they were in there, no go! ha ha ha

    Best of luck from here on out. I told you you’d make it! you rock and I am so happy for you all. Can’t wait to see you in a few months! Lots of love and hugs!

     

Leave a Reply

 
