RSS

Checking in

20 Feb

I am feeling so absolutely overwhelmed. I realize that I have about six blog posts languishing in the drafts folder because I just never had a chance to finish them. I stare at them and realize that they’re from things that happened months ago. I still haven’t posted Jeffrey’s stats from his 3rd year well visit, I haven’t posted about the whole book thing that I really wanted to talk about.  Heck I’m all the way at 34 weeks and I haven’t talked about that yet either.

The truth is  I’m so busy at work that I don’t have a chance to post and at home I’m just exhausted. Well exhausted and my computer is acting really funky and I can’t seem to get Brian to actually look at it. We “talk” about him fixing it for me but nothing ever seems to materialize. I guess it’s the whole saga of the cobblers son having no shoes.

Anyway, I just wanted to say that I have not died or fallen off the Earth, we’re just busy which is normal but it’s really wearing me down lately. I could use a vacation or a remote that could freeze time so I could catch up on sleep. That would be awesome!

 
3 Comments

Posted by on February 20, 2009 in General

 

3 responses to “Checking in

  1. Bethany

    February 22, 2009 at 12:32 am

    Hang in there Dani!

     
  2. Jen Brugger

    February 22, 2009 at 7:44 pm

    take some time off and come see me. you can sleep and be pampered and relax as much as your heart desires.

    It does get better, I promise. Hang in there darling.

     
  3. Cobbler

    February 26, 2009 at 2:22 am

    Just an update… the laptop was reloaded and fixed the next morning…

    And I washed and folded 7 loads of laundry today while I stayed home and played with Jeffrey who was home with a fever today. I do have my good qualities too.

     

Leave a Reply

 
