RSS

Randomness

21 Jan

So. I thought I started the year off well. I posted my year in review, I told you all about Jeffrey’s birthday… and then I fell off the face of the Earth.

What can I say? It’s been busy, I’ve been exhausted. Nuff said.

Jeffrey is three. Wow. I don’t know how he managed to get that big. He was supposed to stay small and not grow up. His imagination is just incredible. He’s been telling me these wonderful drawn out stories on the way home from school each night. Last night he told me all about how he took a bus from Margaret’s House and rode it all over the city with other kids. Which almost beats the stories about helicopters, trees and various cars crashing into our house. Don’t worry they don’t cause any harm, just a “big mess” for Mama to clean up while Jeffrey plays elsewhere. Cue disarming little laugh. He did tell me he would help me to clean up the mess IF he had his OWN brush to clean up with. Sure kid, here’s your mop.

Elena’s pregnancy  is officially one day past where I gave birth to Jeffrey. I’d like to say this has made me calm. It has not. Instead now I feel unprepared and more worried about something going wrong. I know, I know relax blah blah blah. People I have crazy hormones going on right now and they are not interested in relaxation!

Everything else? Brian seems to like the new job. Better than the last one at least. I don’t feel the need to spit on anyone from Innovative (although that could change at a moment’s notice.) I am really really tired this week. Baby is apparently back to sucking out my energy again. Work is also extremely busy and I’m trying to finish all of my first quarter crap so that it can sit while I’m out on maternity.

That’s really it for now. I’ll check in with more interesting things later.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on January 21, 2009 in craziness, Elena, Jeffrey

 

3 responses to “Randomness

  1. Jen Brugger

    January 21, 2009 at 2:06 pm

    I knew you’d make it longer than you did with Jeffrey.
    Now…go and be tired and happy! you have 10 more weeks of this…go enjoy!

    lots of love and hugs-
    Jen

     
  2. Kellie

    January 22, 2009 at 8:28 am

    10 more weeks! Gah! Seems to have gone by fast. For me, anyway 🙂

    Glad the ne job is going well for Brian. Here’s to it staying that way!!

     
  3. Debbie

    January 22, 2009 at 11:01 am

    Jeesh…I swear people announce they’re pregnant and then boom – time for baby! It has gone so fast (for me anyway)…I can’t believe it’s almost time!

    Relax and rest because you know you won’t be able to much in a couple months!

     

Leave a Reply

 
