RSS

This and that

08 Dec

Sorry I’ve been so lax about posting lately. Here’s the long and short of it all.

Baby is doing well. No major issues.

I have been having some problems with dizzyness and vertigo after eating but I am successfully ignoring the issue thus far. I did call my doc and their recommendation was to get my glucose screening done earlier than planned. Totally did not do that because currently I have no insurance cards and I’m afraid that I can’t afford to have the test done. We DO have insurance coverage but it’s taking them a while to proces it, although they ensure me that everything will be retroactive back to December 1st. But as of last Friday it still showed that we have no coverage and that means pay everything in full and then submit a claim. Of course no one can tell me up front how much anything costs so again, not sure if we can afford it or not.

We had to change insurance because Brian lost his job. I’m not going into any of the particulars other than he is heavily looking right now but it is the fourth quarter and almost Christmas so it’s looking like January is our best hope.  He’s got some really good leads but nothing that starts immediately. Basically it’s making our world suck a lot right now but we’ll get through it.

And the good news….

Went out and cut down a Christmas tree this weekend. First time I had ever done that. I took almost 200 pictures of the experience. Jeffrey had a good time and the tree is gorgeous. Who knows how long it will take for us to get it decorated. Hopefully it will get more than lights on it before Christmas. We did pull all the decorations down from the attic but I haven’t gotten to any of them yet.

Went to see Quantum of Solace with Brian and some friends on Saturday. I had free tickets for us all because of giving blood. They give you a free ticket everytime you donate and I had saved them up. We liked the movie, could have used more sex. Daniel Craig is too hot (and seriously, it’s a Bond movie) to not have shots of him without clothing.

All in all. Good weekend.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on December 8, 2008 in Brian, Elena, Jeffrey, pregnancy

 

One response to “This and that

  1. Jen Brugger

    December 8, 2008 at 3:11 pm

    So this is the pasty where I share some words of wisdom and tell you that thing will get better, but my crystal ball is broken…so instead I sent you a small package…I hope it helps relieve some of the stress you have!

     

Leave a Reply

 
