RSS

Drama

17 Nov

**Updated Monday am**

So nothing in our life can be without a little drama.

Actually much of our life has been drama lately, but I’m waiting for it all to settle down before I write about it and let the whole world know.

However the continuing saga of Future-Child has been relatively drama free. Which is a good and wonderful thing. We had the anatomical ultrasound on Monday, I had an appointment with Oona on Wednesday. She said everything was looking good but she hadn’t received the u/s results yet. She let me know that she would only call if something looked off.

So, I wasn’t really excited when I saw her name on my missed call list Thursday. She actually started the message out by saying that it really wouldn’t be our pregnancy without some drama. Apparently the ultrasound showed that the baby had an echogenic bowel (umm, a bright spot on her bowel). It can be a marker for cystic fibrosis (CF) as well as several other random things.  Dr. Lim said she’s not worried about this because I don’t carry the marker for CF and that she’s had this happen with a few other patients and it’s been alright.
Anyway. We’re scheduling an appointment with the perinatologist and a followup ultrasound. I’m trying not to worry about it. I’m sure everything will be fine and I’m trying to look at it as another chance to look at the girl.

I’ll update more when I actually find out when the ultrasound is scheduled.

**So the ultrasound is scheduled for Thursday afternoon. Brian probably won’t be able to go so I’ll be on my own. I’m sure everything will be fine, but I’m still a little nervous.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on November 17, 2008 in Elena, pregnancy

 

2 responses to “Drama

  1. Rachel

    November 17, 2008 at 11:38 am

    It’s ok to be nervous. I hope Brian ends up being able to come with you. I am sure it’s nothing. Everything will be just fine.

     
  2. Steph

    November 18, 2008 at 12:16 pm

    I wish I could go with you. I’ll be thinking of you.

    Steph:)

     

Leave a Reply

 
