RSS

19 weeks, we’re almost halfway!

11 Nov

We had our anatomical ultrasound yesterday. The baby is about 6 inches long and weighs around 11 ounces currently. The measurements are running around 53% which makes everyone happy as they like “everyone to be above 50.” We got to look at the brain and the heart as well as kidneys and legs, arms and toes. Everything looks good.  I go back to see Dr. Lim on Wednesday where she’ll officially tell me that everything is looking good, but I trust my ultrasound tech to play it straight. We’ve been around this block, if anything looked off they would have snagged a doc yesterday and had us talk right then.

This pregnancy is so unbelievably different than the last. It feels like nothing (except maybe the heartburn) is the same. With Jeffrey I was a furnace, with this one I’m freezing! Also, I’ve been feeling movement and kicks for a couple of weeks now, but this one just likes to wiggle and flip around. I haven’t felt as many kicks as much as just feeling them bop all around. On the whole, it makes me feel better. The more different from the last pregnancy, the better. Hopefully it means we’ll go full term with no major catastrophes.

On Thursday we’ll be at twenty weeks. Officially the half way point and eight weeks from when my water broke last time. I’ll be a lot more calm when we actually make it past that.

Any other news? Well yeah, lots but we’ll save all that for later. We also found out that we’re having a girl!! The tech seemed quite sure of it so hopefully we won’t find out differently later. I’m really excited. I can buy pink stuff, yay!
It’s funny, mostly I’m happy because Jeffrey is so awesome that I just feel like another boy couldn’t compare to him.  (I know in my head that isn’t really true, that I’d love any child uniquely blah blah blah). But this way, they’ll be no comparasin and I can just fall in love without worrying about measuring them against one another.

 
6 Comments

Posted by on November 11, 2008 in Elena, happy, pregnancy

 

6 responses to “19 weeks, we’re almost halfway!

  1. Kellie

    November 11, 2008 at 1:46 pm

    I’m so very happy everything looks good and feels so different than with Jeffrey!! I’ll say a prayer that you go all the way this time ’round!!

    A girl!! Holy CRAP!! I’m so excited for you!! Congrats 🙂

     
  2. Jen Brugger

    November 11, 2008 at 2:17 pm

    ok, so I fell on the floor I was so excited. YOU”RE HAVING A GIRL! HHHOOOOOOORAY!

    I will get started on the blanket…any names picked out?
    I am oh so happy for both of you…a thousand times over. I’m glad that all is going well for you and much better this time around.
    Lots of hugs and big grins-
    Jen

     
  3. Rachel

    November 11, 2008 at 4:50 pm

    Congrats, Dani!!!!! That’s awesome!! I’m so happy for you guys!

    I am also glad that all looks well on the ultrasound and that your pregnancy is going so well!

     
  4. Steph

    November 11, 2008 at 5:42 pm

    oh I’m so excited you are having a girl not that I wouldn’t love a boy too but a girl hooray!!!! So glad that everything is right on course.

    I can’t wait to hear what names you like.

    Steph:)

     
  5. Bonnie Malek

    November 12, 2008 at 10:58 am

    We are so glad that everything is going well and A GIRL!!!! How wonderful! I can’t wait to get to the store!

     
  6. Kurt

    November 12, 2008 at 1:52 pm

    WooHoo! Congrats on the positive progress so far and finding out Future Child is a Future Girl!
    😀

     

Leave a Reply

 
