RSS

Today I am struggling

10 Oct

…to write a good post

…to feel positive

…to appreciate the life I have

…not to curl up in a ball and sleep

 

I know I have a wonderful life, an amazing child, a super husband, a good job blah blah blah

but today I am just struggling to hold myself together. I want to retreat into a cozy ball or a hot tub and not emerge until I feel reasonably human again. I don’t even have good reasons to feel this way, I’m just there and the little things are threatening to overtake me.

I’ll get over this, I’ll be fine, I’ll find myself and hammer it back into place.

Like Kellie, I could stand to hear something good.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on October 10, 2008 in blah, depression

 

4 responses to “Today I am struggling

  1. Steph

    October 10, 2008 at 6:22 pm

    someone in Round Lake NY Loves Ya…….how’s that.

     
  2. fadingstar86

    October 10, 2008 at 7:47 pm

    Sometimes when you have a wonderful life and still feel rubbish it can make you feel 100 times worse. Cosy ball and hot tubs are a brilliant idea, it is always good to get some “me” time. Never underestimate the benefits of that.

    You can get through it, hold your head high and hopefully it will pass.
    I hope things get better for you.
    (sorry and hi by the way, I just randomly stumbled over your blog and having been feeling the same way recently I thoughtI’d leave some advice that I seem to be unable to follow myself 🙂 )

    Take Care of yourself.
    Kx

     
  3. Kellie

    October 11, 2008 at 10:46 am

    The sun is shining.

    You’re loved by MANY MANY MANY people (especially by a girl in Clifton Park!!)

    It WILL be okay.

    My sinuses are draining (which is good), but I’m hacking up nasty crap (which is just plain gross).

    It WILL be okay.

    I promise.

     
  4. Rachel

    October 11, 2008 at 1:39 pm

    It will get better.

    Something good, huh?

    Ok, look at Jeffrey. I bet when he sees you looking at him, he smiles. That smile that only Mommy gets.

     

Leave a Reply

 
