RSS

Really, I am alive.

29 Sep

I realize that I’ve sort of fallen off the face of the Earth. I promise I will be back this week.

Brian has made my computer healthy again and hopefully life will just calm the heck down for a few days. I could seriously use it.

Jeffrey is finally entering the terrible two’s I believe and I’m hereby offering him up to the highest bidder. He has decided to never take a nap again and one of us may not survive this confrontation.

Work is beyond crazy and stressful and… just… argh.

Brian and I are not seeing enough of each other and so we’re snapping a lot at each other. Oh well.

I have officially entered the second trimester and the baby looks good so far. I’m only three weeks away from the dreaded progesterone shots but I did get the go ahead to let someone besides my doctor’s office give them to me. This way I save $25 a week. I had an ultrasound on Friday and the baby is growing nicely. Future Child wiggled and flipped around for us and a good time was had by all. I am eagerly awaiting the November ultrasound where we may be able to find out the sex. I don’t like calling the baby “it” so I just keep switching genders while talking to people and confusing them. Also in the next few weeks we should be able to feel movement and I am really excited for that. Feeling Jeffrey move around was one of the few things that gave me comfort that everything was okay with him.

So life is moving at an exceedingly quick pace. I will be back as soon as I can. I am saving up Jeffrey stories and pictures to share.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on September 29, 2008 in General

 

2 responses to “Really, I am alive.

  1. Bonnie Malek

    September 29, 2008 at 1:24 pm

    I know you are not serious about offering up Jeffrey – but you know you can send him my way any time – although I will prpbably have a fight on my hands with your Mom and Dad. Glad to hear everything is going well – love to you all.

     
  2. MaryP

    September 30, 2008 at 3:24 pm

    I have NOT been paying attention! I didn’t know you were pregnant, and you’re in your second trimester?? Shame on me!

    I read back a few posts, but only far enough to find out you’re having your floors done, and not far enough to find out anything about the dreaded progesterone shots. What’re they all about?

     

Leave a Reply

 
