RSS

All the happenings

16 Sep

So I know I’ve sort of fallen off the face of the earth lately, and sorry bout that. It’s just been busy and weird and I’m exhausted. The short version is that thank God the floors are 99% done because the floor guy up and left his family (nine children!!) and they don’t expect that he’s coming back. Seriously, he took our money from our floors and took off. How do you just leave your family like that? I will never understand.

On Saturday we decided we should repaint the living room because that’s totally the order you do it in right? Floors then walls? Whatever. So our friend Jeff came over (he paints houses on the side) with all of his paint stuff and he did the trim and primed the walls. He’s coming over today to finish the walls. We’re doing dark green walls and a light green trim. I think it will bring out the green in the stained glass and look really good with all the wood. We also returned the crappy white mini blinds and decided to order some wood blinds for the front room. I figure this way at least one room in our house will be actually finished. All we’ll have left is an area rug and I’m going to wait on that to see how everything looks together.

In the meantime everything is piled into the middle of the living room so that we can paint and the house still feels like a giant dust pit. I’m so tired when I get home at night that the last thing I want to do is clean. Hopefully the exhaustion will go away soon when I round the bend into the second trimester.

Anyway, that’s all I have time for now. Lots of fun stories about Jeffrey to tell. I’ll get to them next time!

 
3 Comments

Posted by on September 16, 2008 in craziness, housing

 

3 responses to “All the happenings

  1. Jen Brugger

    September 16, 2008 at 12:46 pm

    You guys have gotten way farther than we ever did. I got beanie’s room painted and the spare bathroom upstairs…I started ont he downstairs one….but didn’t get very far. Sadly yuou can see where I stopped.

    Wanna come down to paradise and paint here? ha ha ha

    Your house always looks amazing and well put-together. I am so envious!

     
  2. Dani

    September 16, 2008 at 3:17 pm

    Seriously? You have not looked around our house much when you visited. We’re like clutter-central.
    You’ll also notice that “we” are painting is actually us paying our friend Jeff to paint. If I were relying on Brian and myself… well do you remember the sink in the downstairs bathroom? That’s right. There isn’t one. πŸ™‚ We took it out three and a half years ago to put in a stand up shower and umm, that was supposed to be this summers project. Oh well. πŸ™‚

     
  3. Kellie

    September 17, 2008 at 3:52 pm

    For real? He left his family?! The HELL!? Who does that?

    Do we get pictures when it’s all complete? Yes? Great!! If not, fine. I’ll drive out to you, cap on your front lawn until you eventually let me in just to get me to go away πŸ˜‰

     

Leave a Reply

 
