RSS

Randomness

11 Sep

We are back in the house. It is slowly coming  back to normal. The floor guy still hasn’t come back to “finish up” the few things he has left. (He was supposed to do it last Friday) but we’ll survive. The floors look gorgeous and I can’t wait to actually post some pictures. However my laptop is ill and is being uncooperative so they will have to wait until Brian remedies it.

We’ve had a good couple days, it just feels good to be in our own house, in our own beds. I’m doing pretty well too. I think maybe I will be able to make it through this pregnancy without medication and while I’m still toying with therapy, I haven’t actually made a move towards it yet. I’m not sure if I want to confront all the darkness right now.

I’m trying to jazz myself up and get excited about this baby and I’m getting closer. I think I will feel better when I get out of the first trimester and can feel them moving around. Also,  Brian pointed out that with Jeffrey we had nothing else to be excited about except the pregnancy. Now, we have Jeffrey to be excited about and he makes it easy. He’s really awesome.

Last night he was singing at the top of his lungs, I’ve been working on the rail road and Twinkle, Twinkle. He just shouts the words out where ever we are. It’s very funny.  Also, every night we’ve been asking him who loves him? Prompting him to answer, Mama, Dada or Grandma. His newest and best answer? The trains and the ferris wheel. They love him. It’s a good thing too because what would life be like if his trains didn’t care for him. 🙂

I’m just amazed every day at how much he’s growing and interacting with the world around him. I like looking at the world through his eyes. And knowing that I get to do it again, with another little one? Makes me get excited for the future.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on September 11, 2008 in Elena, General, housing, Jeffrey

 

4 responses to “Randomness

  1. Bonnie Malek

    September 11, 2008 at 9:44 am

    So glad things are finally coming together for you guys! I really miss Jeffrey. You and Brian too, of course. I saw a really cute stuffed animal yesterday – passed it up – thought it might send you over the edge if I sent it for the new baby!!!! HaHa. Take care, relax and know we love you.

     
  2. Kellie

    September 11, 2008 at 1:59 pm

    Huh. Interesting. I totally had something to say while reading this post and it seems to have escaped me. That, my friend, is sheer brilliance.

    Or something.

     
  3. Steph

    September 11, 2008 at 7:39 pm

    Glad you are finally back in the comfort of your own home. I can’t wait to see the pictures. I’m also glad your in good spirits
    as well.

    Miss You

     
  4. jen brugger

    September 13, 2008 at 6:28 pm

    this is why I love parent hood, kids are amazing. I felt the same way when I was pregnant with Logan, that I wasn’t as excited, but I had beanie to keep me busy and happy.

    and once again, welcome home!

     

Leave a Reply

 
