RSS

Ultrasound #2

04 Sep

Last night was Parent information night at Margaret’s House. We learned all about what was expected of us and what to expect from them in the new year to come. We talked about potty training and discipline and…

oh wait. Were you here for something else? The mundane adventures of Jeffrey and company isn’t enough for you? 🙂 What else happened yesterday… Let me think about it.

Oh yeah.
That whole ultrasound thing.

Future-Child is measuring just where it should.
The blood clot is gone!! Yeah!! Happy dances all around!
We are officially at ten weeks. According to babycenter, that mean’s that FC is about the size of a kumquat. I have no idea what a kumquat looks like but it’s so comforting to know that it’s about the size of my child. 🙂
Since the last ultrasound the baby has changed from a blob to a small alien with limb buds. FC chose to wiggle around for us a little as to help get me a  little more excited about this whole thing.

All in all, a successful visit. We got two pictures which I will post someday when we get back into our home. (Hopefully Friday – Let’s all cross our fingers on that one). I’m feeling a little more confident about this journey and I’m trying to get over the fear and be excited. I figure one I can feel FC move, then It’ll start to feel more real.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on September 4, 2008 in Elena, pregnancy

 

3 responses to “Ultrasound #2

  1. Rachel

    September 4, 2008 at 1:14 pm

    SO glad to hear the blood clot is gone!! I will pray the rest of this pregnancy is wonderful!!

     
  2. Jen Brugger

    September 4, 2008 at 2:23 pm

    I am oh so happy for you. I knew it all would go smoothly for you! No worries!
    Soon I will be able to send you bigger maternity clothes! Oh what joy!

     
  3. Debbie

    September 5, 2008 at 8:28 am

    Yeah!!!!

    I loved seeing each week how big my baby was on Baby Center…and I really loved the weeks where it was compared to something I had never, ever seen before 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
