RSS

Tidbits

02 Sep

Still not in the house. The floor guy’s daughter was in the hospital last Thursday so consequently he couldn’t work on Friday or Saturday. Which I am completely okay with. I mean, I would drop everything for my kid so I fully expect him to drop us for his. She appears to be back at home and doing better now. He came on Sunday and Monday to work and I suppose he’s there today. The timeline is sort of nebulous now. I’m not really sure when we’ll actually move back in but I’ll be happy when we get there.

Until then we are staying at Bridget’s house. Jeffrey is having a ball playing with Grace (Bridget’s daughter). She is five and just a little spitfire; Jeffrey thinks she is the best thing ever. We took the two of them to Seabreeze yesterday and had a really good time. Both of the kids were really well behaved and it was an interesting experiment to run after two of them. It was a beautiful day so we spent half of our time on the kids rides and half of the time in the water park. Bri took Grace on all the “more exciting” kid rides that Jeffrey isn’t quite tall enough for yet and I took Jeffrey on all the boring rides. I was too nervous with the pregnancy to go on anything more exciting than the carousel but we had a good time anyway. The water part was great, they have little kiddie slides that Grace loved and Jeffrey is growing to enjoy. He’s happy for the first three quarters of the slide, then he hits the flat spot at the end and he just sits in the middle looking annoyed and refusing to push himself along. It was pretty cute.

Other news? Next ultrasound is tomorrow. Hopefully the blood clot will have resolved and we can go back to a normal? pregnancy and I can calm down a bit. I’m looking forward to seeing how Future-Child has changed. Plus, I wasn’t able to hear the heartbeat at the last appointment and I’m looking forward to hearing it again. It’s amazing how comforting that is.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on September 2, 2008 in Elena, fun and games, housing

 

2 responses to “Tidbits

  1. jen brugger

    September 2, 2008 at 10:51 pm

    I can picture Jeffrey sitting on the slide…and watching you lauging at how cute he looks. He’s a great kid…I don’t think that I could tell you guys that enough.

    As for #2…all will be ok. The ultrasound will come out clear and you will both be able to relax a bit. I remember waiting on pins and needles at each appt. just to hear the heatbeat. In some small way I loved being in the hospital just so I could hear the heartbeat whenever I wanted to…even if it kept me up all night.

    Here is a long distance hug for you 🙂 X

     
  2. Debbie

    September 3, 2008 at 8:38 am

    I can’t wait to hear how your appointment went!!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
