RSS

Happy and hurrying along

31 Jul

Is it bad that I just want August to be over and done with already?

I just want the floors to be done and the whole dealio that I’m still not sure how we’re paying for them? Well hopefully it will work itself out before we actually owe him the money. Please cross your fingers for us on that one.  I sorta spent most okay all of our money on the Paper Garden. We’ll be fine in six months or so but right now things are a bit tight. Not that I am complaining! I am extremely excited and happy about our new investment. Plus in some future time it will actually be making us money instead of taking it. Woot! Until then, we’ll make do. We always manage somehow.

Okay so now the big news.  I am about 5 weeks pregnant give or take a week. My first appointment with the nurse is next Friday. We are super super excited and petrified.  I think I spent Jeffrey’s pregnancy in this happy haze that everything would turn out okay. Now its like I know everything that can go wrong and I’m scared.
I know that Jeffrey made it though the whole preemie thing pretty much okay but I just feel like how likely would we be to be that lucky again? Also, I know it was really early to tell like the whole world, but I figure if something goes wrong then I have the whole world to turn to instead of just Brian and maybe my mom.

Funny note; my OB’s reaction to my call: “Oh my gosh, you just got the IUD out. That was so quick!”
My mom’s reaction to my call: “Oh wonderful! We were worried that you were having trouble because it’s taken so long!”
Can you tell our family is fertile or what!

Anyway more news later. I’m at work and this is the one place that I am NOT telling until I have to. Things have been wild here and it would just gum up the works right now. I’m hoping to let everything settle and then let them know.

 
7 Comments

Posted by on July 31, 2008 in craziness, pregnancy

 

7 responses to “Happy and hurrying along

  1. Fran

    July 31, 2008 at 9:47 pm

    Hey, it’s Fran (Greta’s mom). It’s time to delurk and say congratulations! (I think Pat heard about the Jeffery blog from Brian, and here I am…)

    Jeffery is going to be a great big brother! Congratulations again, and I hope you’re feeling well.

     
  2. jen and beanie

    July 31, 2008 at 10:16 pm

    I wish you both all the luck in the world and all the happiness your hearts can hold. I am so over thrilled for all of you.

    If you ever need anything, let me know…i am always just a phone call or plane ride away.

    When you find out what you are having, let me know and I will get working on another blanket for you. Oh the joys you will have and the big belly to come!

     
  3. Rachel

    August 1, 2008 at 5:12 pm

    So very very happy for you guys!!! And, this time, the doctors know your history with Jeffrey and are better prepared and so are you.

     
  4. Steph

    August 2, 2008 at 1:38 pm

    I am so happy for you guys. It’s funny because Nicholle and I were commenting on our ride home that we thought you might be. Congrats!!!!!!!!

    Love you guys
    Steph

     
  5. kelly

    August 5, 2008 at 7:05 pm

    CONGRATULATIONS!! I’m so happy for you guys…!! Keep us all informed……

     
  6. kurt

    August 6, 2008 at 9:41 pm

    Wow. No, um, SUPER WOW! Congrats! I’m so excited for you three! So… It was the OBX trip, eh?

     
  7. Debbie

    August 7, 2008 at 8:47 am

    Yeah, yeah, yeah!!!! I’m so happy for you!!!! I can’t wait to read all about your journey!!!

    Congratulations!

     

Leave a Reply

 
