RSS

Upcoming craziness…

30 Jul

So I’ve been feeling a little more calm lately even though life is insane.

Brian and I totalled up the rest of the month and geesh I’m not sure we’re going to fit everything in. This weekend we are going to Seabreeze with Jen and co.  Sunday we need to go look for a “big boy” bed for Jeffrey as he has now officially climbed out of the crib twice and I’d like him to stop. Oh yeah, and I’m pregnant; so we’ll be needing that crib eventually.

Then we have to move half the house so that we can make room to move everything else when the floors get redone. My parents are coming up sometime the week of the 11th to take Jeffrey so that he doesn’t have to be exposed to dust and fumes from the floors. Still not sure what we’re doing with the cats. Or how we’re going to move our bed. I distinctly remember saying when it took like three days to get the mattress upstairs that the only way it was leaving that floor was with a chain saw. (It almost spend a night wedged in the stairwell). So not really sure where we will be moving it to.

Oh yeah and the weekend before all this happens,  we leave and go to Brian’s sister’s wedding. I have a feeling that this particular weekend will be it’s own brand of insanity.

Then floors get done and we have to move everything back.

It has occurred to me that a) I am of little help when it comes to moving things and that b) we own a preponderance of heavy shit.

At least then we’ll be done. Life will go back to normal ?? and I will have beautiful newly refinished hardwoods. Yay!

 
5 Comments

Posted by on July 30, 2008 in craziness

 

5 responses to “Upcoming craziness…

  1. Kellie

    July 30, 2008 at 2:26 pm

    WHAT?! PREGNANT?! Dude. You’re KILLING me with that! I had to re-read that sentence four damn times to make sure my eyes weren’t messing with me!!

    WOOOOOOOT!!! Congrats!! I’m so excited for you guys!!

    (Because our children share a birthday, does this mean *I* have to get pregnant now, too!? Oh dear Lord, please say no.)

    I’m SO SO SO happy for you and Brian (and Jeffrey, too!)

     
  2. Dani

    July 30, 2008 at 2:30 pm

    Thought I’d slide it in there and see if anyone actually reads what I say. 🙂

     
  3. Kristi Z.

    July 30, 2008 at 2:57 pm

    Congrats on the pregnancy!

     
  4. MeMe

    July 31, 2008 at 10:30 am

    Thought i’d let you know–YesI read everything you have to say!!I Don’t always respond even though I might have wanted to, but didn’t because i’ve thought it better not to. As for your pregnacy, if your happy then i’m happy for you. Hope all goes well. See you at the wedding–Missed you at the last one. Give Jeff a kiss and love to all. MeMe

     
  5. Rachel

    July 31, 2008 at 3:09 pm

    “oh yeah, and I’m pregnant…” Yeah, all casual like.

    Congratulations!!! Jeffrey’s gonna have a baby brother or sister! I’m happy for you guys!

     

Leave a Reply

 
