RSS

Feelings and the cuteness of my child

02 Jul

Today I am still all over the place. My emotions are riding one hell of a roller coaster that’s for sure. I seem to remember that the last time I did this (this being me; undrugging myself), it went away when I got pregnant. All the crazy baby hormones meshed happily with my craziness and left me mostly calm and sane. For seven whole months of baby and about 9 of breastfeeding.

The issue now is that we’re not pregnant yet, so the emotions are clouding all of my judgement and making me concerned that I am a psycho crazy lady who shouldn’t be allowed to procreate. Thankfully Brian is not affected overmuch by my psychosis and still deems us as worthy parents. Besides the fortune cookie totally told us to do it!

Anyway in the meantime I’m trying hard to hold it all together and not cry over everything and to curb my quick temper when I encounter… well, anyone.

*****************************

But enough of my pyschotic ways. Let me tell you cute things about my child.

Things overheard this weekend:
G (5 year old friends daughter) to Jeffrey: “You are awesome”
Jeffrey to himself: “I have lobster pants, I have lobster pants…” ad naseum
Jeffrey to me: “Mama, sing London Bridge. Mama, sing Rock a bye. Mama, sing! sing!”

Cute things observed:
G lifting Jeffrey down one step because her mom told her that he was little and to be careful
Jeffrey carrying around his Thomas carrying case like it is a toddler briefcase

Oh. And have I mentioned Jeffrey’s newest obsession? his penis. of course.
Now not only do we have to make mention of it fifty times a day. Each day begins with the “Mama touching p—-” song because I change his diaper and clean him up each morning.
I just can’t wait for that to be shouted in a restaurant somewhere.

If I didn’t find it so darn funny, I’d cry.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on July 2, 2008 in craziness, Jeffrey

 

2 responses to “Feelings and the cuteness of my child

  1. Kellie

    July 2, 2008 at 4:13 pm

    Sending happy baby thoughts your way. It’ll happen. Patience, girly, patience.

    Jeffrey really does sound awesome. He and Morgan need to get together this summer and wreak havoc 🙂

     
  2. Kelly

    July 6, 2008 at 9:22 am

    Sounds like your going through a rough time….I’m so sorry..I wish I could offer you advice…but like you know…I have none…if you ever need to talk or vent or whatever..email me…seriously…I can give you my number too to call me…I’m a good listener..

    As for the pregnancy, they say it will happen when you least expect it….good luck..your time will come sooner than later….

     

Leave a Reply

 
