RSS

Vacation recap

11 Jun

We have all returned from vacation; rested, relaxed, and with slightly more color. I’ll try and post some pictures when I get them all sorted and whatnot.

Jeffrey had a fabulous time at Grandma’s house. He got to play at “Old MacDonalds Farm” a.k.a. my cousin Winona’s house. She has a cow, two emu’s, chickens, ducks, dogs, a pot belly pig and other assorted animals wandering about their property. He rode on the garden tractor with Grandpap and drove his little ATV around the yard. Aunt Bonnie spent the week as well, building train sets and reading books with him. They went to Uncle Frank’s place and looked at dump trucks and excavators. All in all, it seemed like he had a lovely time and can’t wait to go back and visit again.

Brian and I had an equally fabulous time in the Outer Banks. We walked along the beach, we rode bikes, we bought new kites and flew them on the sand dunes. Brian and our friends rented a Jeep and went out to the four wheel drive beach. They saw TWO families of wild horses along the beach and lots of dolphins in the ocean. Liane and I bravely climbed the Currituck Lighthouse despite my fear of heights and Liane’s athsma rearing its head. I bought jewelry at my favorite jewelry store in the world, The Mystic Jewel.  Brian, Kurt and I went to see Indiana Jones and Brian and I also stayed for Iron Man. I enjoyed both of the movies but admit that I had hoped for more from the Indy flick.

In short, we had a great time. I’m really glad we went and although I’m not really ready to be home, I am ready to be with Jeffrey. We missed him although we did call every night and he was nice enough to sing “Baa Baa Sheepy” to us when requested. It’s good to be home.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on June 11, 2008 in fun and games

 

3 responses to “Vacation recap

  1. kurt

    June 11, 2008 at 5:36 pm

    yup. Vacation was top-notch. Good friends, good weather,and good times.

     
  2. Happy Working Mom

    June 12, 2008 at 9:06 am

    I’m so jealous! It sounds like you had a wonderful time. It’s so good to get away by yourselves!

     
  3. Rachel

    June 12, 2008 at 12:17 pm

    I am so glad you guys had a good time!! And glad that Jeffrey got to see so much during his “vacation”!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
