RSS

Book Binge 2008

01 Jun

Um, cough… cough.

I read ONE book. What can I say it was an incredibly busy month. I bought books, I looked at the books, I was pretty much unable to read any of the books.

I’m going to extend my personal book binge until the end of June and hopefully I’ll do better. In fact, since we’re on vacation, I am already doing better.

My one read for May? Voyager by Diana Gabaldon. I’ve been slowly working my way through the Outlander Series for some time now. It’s a “romance” novel which normally is NOT my thing. However the writing here is really good and I’ve really enjoyed the books. The historical aspects of the story (set in 17th century Scotland) are particularly good and for some reason lately I’ve been running across this particular time a great deal in my reading.

So. That’s all I’ve got. I’ll post more next month even though we’re done bingeing.

Please go check out Mary P to read her books and see what all the other binge participants have been reading!

 
3 Comments

Posted by on June 1, 2008 in Books, fun and games

 

3 responses to “Book Binge 2008

  1. crazycrashink

    June 1, 2008 at 4:00 pm

    I feel ya on wanting to read and not being able to. I go in spurts I’ll read a couple books one week (it’s a miracle) and then I won’t get another one in for a month or so…. the library loves me I always provide money in the form of late fees!

     
  2. MaryP

    June 3, 2008 at 9:24 am

    Given how long the Gabaldon books tend to be, I think one of hers could count as two or even three! Don’t you think? Yes, yes, I think that’s how you should look at it. 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
