RSS

How do you spell insanity? D-a-n-i

09 May

Okay so the last week or so has been slightly too crazy for my comfort (and I can handle a whole lot of crazy!) Perhaps it has to do with the fact that I am slowly dosing down off of my anti-depressants in the anticipation of future-child.

In looking forward to the summer, we have come to the conclusion that we do not have a free weekend until June 28th. That, my friends, is ridiculous.  Included in this wild ride is our week long NC vacation (yay!), two baby showers, one wedding, two trips to Pittsburgh, one trip to Minerva and an exciting weekend spent watching Jeffrey while Brian does a server install. Woot.

Here are some random excerpts from the weeks news.
1) Jeffrey in a fit of excitement last Monday, decided to run (unbeknownst to me) out the TWO heavy double doors and into the parking lot of my busy chiropractor’s office. All in the time it took me to hand the receptionist my debit card. I wasted a good four minutes looking all around the office because I was convinced he couldn’t have opened the doors. He was standing outside the restaurant next door “stompin in puddles.” I hugged him and wanted to beat the crap out of him all at the same time. It took about two days for me to stop shaking and for my heart to get back into my chest.

2) We totally forgot to go to the Little Gym both on Sunday and on Tuesday because we were too pressed for time.

3) Liane’s bachelorette party, which I missed due to being at work was on Friday and Walk America was Sunday.  I’m sure there was other stuff but I’m pretty brain dead currently and can’t actually think.

Anyway. This weekend also looks busy but I’m hoping that I can find time to pay bills, read all or at least some of my backed up blogs and have time to write a few posts that have been working their way through my head.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on May 9, 2008 in craziness, General, Update

 

2 responses to “How do you spell insanity? D-a-n-i

  1. Kellie

    May 11, 2008 at 1:59 pm

    Liane’s getting married?! WHAT?! Where have I been?!

    You sound super busy and while I wish I was, I really don’t want to be AS busy as you.

    🙂

     
  2. Rachel

    May 12, 2008 at 1:25 pm

    EEEK! That must have been scary!!! I guess they like to prove to us that they shouldn’t be underestimated! Glad nothing happened!

     

Leave a Reply

 
