RSS

Book Binge 2008!!

06 May

May 5th marked the beginning of our (now) annual book binge! It will run until May 30th when all of the participants will post all of their books read. 

I realize I have been a bit absent from the blogging world recently (read; way too busy!!) but I do have some books stored up to read. My first choice is Jody Picoult’s Mercy. I bought another one of her titles a few years ago for my book group but never actually got around to reading it. So instead of dragging it out of hiding, I thought I’d try another on for size.

So. Go check out Mary P’s site and visit everyone who is participating. And read. Reading is good for the soul.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on May 6, 2008 in Books, craziness

 

2 responses to “Book Binge 2008!!

  1. Kellie

    May 6, 2008 at 3:55 pm

    I’m ALWAYS looking for new reads.

     
  2. Jen Brugger and Victoria

    May 6, 2008 at 7:56 pm

    reading is very good for the soul. I have been trying to read a john grisham book for 3 months now…almost done. I figured by the time the kids are in college, I’ll be able to finish it.

    Does Sandra Boynton count as reading books? what about put me in the zoo?

     

Leave a Reply

 
