RSS

Random blathering

27 Mar

I’m ashamed to say it, but I’m addicted to the tv show America’s Next Top Model. I’m not sure why. It may be because Tyra Banks is out of her mind but I’m not sure I think it’s actually something of a train wreck; I don’t want to watch but I can’t turn away. I’m not sure what my point is except that Tyra is cra-zy and was on the cover of Entertainment Weekly not that long ago.

We got our new camera on Tuesday. It’s purple. We got the last purple one in stock. We used all of our Amazon gift certificate money to buy it. Yay for less money but boo because I wanted to buy some books.

Jeffrey is still obsessed with trains. If anyone has some recommendations of train picture books please let me know. Anything but The Little Engine That Could. We read that one like a thousand times a day. I need something new that has choo choos. We’ve been kinda trying to avoid branded things such as Thomas the train et al. Mainly because he doesn’t watch tv or know the characters. I was hoping we could find more things that were just about generic trains. No such luck so far.

Mom and Dad came to visit for Easter. It was a great visit. I forget sometimes how awesome they are to have around. I miss them a lot. Especially when I see how wonderful they are with Jeffrey. The best part of the visit was watching Jeffrey play in the dog cage all weekend. It was the best toy they could have brought. Who knew?

The car has been repaired from the tire accident. Of course when Brian went to pick it up the head gasket died and needed to be fixed pronto. So we’ve been shuttling around with one car this week; proving to ourselves once again that we could not survive with only one vehicle.  Anyway that was $300 I didn’t need to spend. Oh well. I finally paid daycare so Jeffrey is safe from being kicked out for a few weeks at least.

Hope everyone had a great Easter!

 
6 Comments

Posted by on March 27, 2008 in General

 

6 responses to “Random blathering

  1. Rachel

    March 27, 2008 at 3:40 pm

    Yay for a new camera!!! Alyssa likes to play in dog cages too.

     
  2. Kristi Ziehl

    March 28, 2008 at 8:22 am

    Here’s a generic train book that Erik likes to read:
    http://www.amazon.com/Little-Train-Lois-Lenski/dp/0375810714

     
  3. Dani

    March 28, 2008 at 11:22 am

    We have the Chugga Chugga Choo Choo book. He loves it! It has become the choo choo book that lives in the van.
    Thanks for the ideas!

     
  4. Kellie

    March 28, 2008 at 9:09 pm

    I was checking out the new camera Brian posted on Jeffrey’s blog and have added it to my “I Want” list for 2008. I don’t NEED a new camera given I have the twin to your’s that recently passed and a smaller one (MUCH easier to take everywhere with me). So, not NEEDING a new one will make it tougher to convince the jury that I should get one.

    🙂

     
  5. Dani

    March 28, 2008 at 11:03 pm

    I want to give it a few weeks trial but so far I’m really happy with it. Of course no real picture worthy events. I now have ten pictures of our fish to see how it does with fast moving fish.

     

Leave a Reply

 
