RSS

Eulogy

23 Mar

I want you to know that I cherished you. I took care to be gentle with you.

We spent so many important moments together.

When Jeffrey was in the NICU; you were there.
When he went for his MRI; you were there.
His first birthday,
His first haircut,
Halloween,
Christmas,
too many moments to count. You were there for us.

Why did you have to die on the eve of another holiday?

We are in mourning for you.
It seemed like one moment you were okay.
A quick decline… and now you are gone. It was too quick.

I didn’t even get to say goodbye.
Damn you error18!

Canon Powershot S2IS. You took great pictures. You will be missed.

 
8 Comments

Posted by on March 23, 2008 in depression

 

8 responses to “Eulogy

  1. Kellie

    March 23, 2008 at 9:37 pm

    You SUCK!! I read this, literally, with my hand on my chest, dreading WHO passed away.

    Thank God it’s just your camera.

    Not that that is a good thing, but it’s better than what I was thinking.

    🙂

     
  2. Kellie

    March 23, 2008 at 9:38 pm

    Wait….that’s the same camera I have. Does this mean mine’s about to take a train for the giant digital sky?!

     
  3. Brian Meehan

    March 24, 2008 at 1:37 am

    Have no fear. A new camera is on the way!

    Kellie… any dust or dirt in the zoom mechanism and goodbye camera. Canon refuses to acknowledge this design flaw.

     
  4. Kellie

    March 24, 2008 at 12:49 pm

    Fantastic. I guess that means I should have it cleaned, huh?

     
  5. Steph

    March 24, 2008 at 7:41 pm

    I myself have taken pictures with that camera.
    Goodbye Canon you will be missed.

     
  6. Husband

    March 24, 2008 at 11:09 pm

    Cleaning is a futile effort, as you can see from the pictures on Jeffrey’s blog, http://growingupmeehan.wordpress.com.

     
  7. mamacita tina

    March 26, 2008 at 9:30 am

    I can’t imagine daily life without my camera – I send you heartfelt condolences.

     
  8. Rachel

    March 27, 2008 at 3:38 pm

    My thoughts are with you and your family. What a sad loss.

     

Leave a Reply

 
