RSS

Week recap

13 Mar

Wow. It’s totally Thursday already! I haven’t even recapped last weekend yet. Here we go whirlwind recap.

Friday – Daycare was closed for a staff development day. We (Brian, myself and several other parents from MH) met at Strong Museum of Play and let the kids play together. The fab four terrorized the museum while the parent paparazzi followed with cameras. I forgot our camera (major oops!) but one of the other parents lent me theirs. So. I will have pictures coming but I have to first get them off of her and put them on our computer. Hopefully this weekend.

Saturday – It snowed 17 inches at our house. I braved the bad roads and icy conditions for a ten hour scrapbook crop at the Paper Garden. It was to benefit Lakeside Medical and I really needed to get some pages done. It went from 10am until 8pm. I stayed for every second and I got ummm… four pages done. But they are four really good pages. Plus I got some other things started. I’m starting to use some of the neat techniques that I’ve learned in my classes. woo hoo.

Sunday – We went to Bristol Mountain with our friends Mark and Angela to go skiing. I took another lesson and I did a green trail six times with the instructor. There was no one else at my level needing lessons so I got a private lesson from him. I think it really helped and maybe next time I’ll be ready to try it out myself. I’m hoping we can get out one more time this season before we have to wait for next winter. Plus I’m hoping to be pregnant next winter so I don’t really think that skiing will be on my schedule. But we do plan on starting Jeffrey next year.

This week. We got to visit with Beanie and Jen. Yay! Jeffrey got to hang with his birthday buddy. He wanted to give hugs but she was a little cautious about accepting hugs from strange older boys.  We spent Tuesday at the Little Gym and then last night we had our last visit with Miss Judy (our OT provider). We have a team meeting at the end of the month but then we are done with early intervention services. We’re happy he doesn’t need them anymore but sad because it’s like leaving part of your family behind.

Anyway this is a lot longer post than I had envisioned. Hope everyone’s having a fab week!

 
3 Comments

Posted by on March 13, 2008 in craziness, fun and games, Jeffrey

 

3 responses to “Week recap

  1. Kelly

    March 13, 2008 at 6:05 pm

    Wow busy busy!! Sounds like fun though!

     
  2. happyworkingmom

    March 14, 2008 at 8:32 am

    How fun! I can’t believe how long it’s been since I’ve been skiing…I need to do it again…probably next year 😦

     
  3. Rachel

    March 14, 2008 at 12:14 pm

    Another blogger that will be pregnant! Man! I can’t wait until I can begin to really think about having another one!

     

Leave a Reply

 
