RSS

Deliverance

05 Mar

Today our new office furniture arrives! Squee!

A few weeks ago, Brian and I decided to move the office from it’s unhappy home upstairs to the more comfortable (and larger) dining room. Thus Brian can be slightly closer (although just as unavailable) to Jeffrey and myself. This also means that I can have actual working space for my scrapbooking crap and laptop. Woo hoo.

We started this journey by moving the current desks from upstairs but one didn’t make it (mine, of course). This necessitated the need for a new desk. We searched Office Max, Staples and the like only to determine that $450 is way too much for a desk made of MDF that I have to bang together myself.

So we decided to move from college contemporary and look at big boy office furniture. This search brought us to Ted Cohen’s office furniture in downtown Rochester. We found two corner desks that we liked and a three drawer lateral file that I was seriously drooling over. Add to the fact that the owners were very nice and that their two year old daughter entertained Jeffrey the entire time we were there and we decided to bite the bullet and buy the furniture. The best part is, we didn’t pay any more than we would have for the MDF crap.

So, today at 3pm I am leaving work early to meet the delivery guys and set up the new desks!! Long live the new office!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on March 5, 2008 in General

 

One response to “Deliverance

  1. Stacey Derbinshire

    March 5, 2008 at 9:43 am

    I found your blog on google and read a few of your other posts. I just added you to my Google News Reader. Keep up the good work. Look forward to reading more from you in the future.

    Stacey Derbinshire

     

Leave a Reply

 
