RSS

Motion of the Lotion

28 Feb

A few Monday nights ago: I was cleaning up the kitchen after dinner. Jeffrey was playing with his train in the living room. Brian is upstairs talking to the drywall guy about repairing our bedroom wall.

There were a multitude of pretzel fish on the floor. I needed a broom.

I walked upstairs. The drywall guy and Brian showed me the wall. It looked really nice. We decided to hire him. Yay us! I did not find the broom. About three minutes had passed since I was downstairs.

Jeffrey crawls up the stairs. I take one look at him and realize he has white stuff all over his arms and sleeves. I grab him and it’s white gooey pastey stuff. His shirt sleeves are SOAKED in it.

Immediately, we all thought Drywall paste! Oh no!

Then we all collected our brains and realized that we were standing next to the drywall paste and that Jeffrey was no where near it. I smelled the white stuff covering my son.

Lotion. Specifically Cetaphil lotion. Wonder where the giant pile of lotion was going to be?img_9258.jpg

Thankfully we all laughed.
And took away the lotion. 🙂

 
3 Comments

Posted by on February 28, 2008 in General

 

3 responses to “Motion of the Lotion

  1. Kellie

    February 29, 2008 at 9:53 am

    Haha!! Hey, Jeffrey…..that lotion is expensive!! Tell Mommy to get you some cheap stuff 🙂

     
  2. Rachel

    February 29, 2008 at 5:28 pm

    LOL!!! Told you!

    Kaylie once painted my coffee table with fingernail polish.

     
  3. Kelly

    March 2, 2008 at 11:55 am

    OMG…thats too funny!!! Bet he had nice smooth skin as well as your coffee table!

     

Leave a Reply

 
