RSS

Randomizing

27 Feb

This is just a random conglomonation of thoughts that I’ve had going this week.

*Recently I have come to the conclusion that I am using this blog more as a list of the crap we’ve accomplished and not a cool place for me to write my thoughts and ideas. So I’m trying to write slightly better crap for all of you that read.

**Dude, 7 comments on my priceless post? You all rock! I am a comment whore and it made my heart happy to see all those posts.

***For my aunt Bonnie. Um, hell yeah we’d love to come out skiing! But first, we need to accumulate the necessary funds… and I should learn how to ski more than “hotdog hill.” We are going to try and go this Sunday for a late afternoon and then again the following weekend. I’m hoping that the more “miles” I get under my feet, the more comfortable I will become.

****I LOVE the Wii! In fact I fluffy pink heart it! So far these are the games we’ve accumulated

  • Wii Sports- Am totally addicted to the tennis. I am determined to become a pro but you have to watch out if you’re near me. I’m a little dangerous.
  •  Wii Play- You can race cows! It’s fun!
  •  Mario Galaxy- Brian loves this game and it’s one of the reasons we bought the system
  • Mario Party- Pretty cool party game so far
  • Zelda:Twilight Princess- I am loving this game. It’s a role playing type game and I really enjoy the type

We’re really enjoying the system and we’re still enforcing the no tv before 8pm rule. My poor son is so deprived.

*****I’m finding that despite the “no” stage, I am really enjoying two so far. Jeffrey is such an angel. We are so lucky. 🙂

 
4 Comments

Posted by on February 27, 2008 in fun and games

 

4 responses to “Randomizing

  1. Kellie

    February 28, 2008 at 9:57 am

    I, too, am enjoying the two stage. Minus the hitting of herself when she’s frustrated. We’re so lucky to have awesome kids 🙂

    STILL searching for a Wii. It’s the only thing I want for my 30th birthday in March and DAMMIT, I WILL find one!!

     
  2. Bonnie Malek

    February 28, 2008 at 11:24 am

    Dani, just know that “necessary funds” would not include lodging or babysitting! From our house you can pick several great ski places for day trips and while you are out schwooshing the slopes I could get my fill of Jeffrey. I miss you guys and get sad and homesick every time I think of all that I am missing. He is growing up so fast! One request – more pictures when you get a chance. I know you are so busy but – It’s my only way to keep up and I am really going through withdrawal!!!

     
  3. Rachel

    February 29, 2008 at 5:27 pm

    “I’m finding that despite the “no” stage, I am really enjoying two so far. Jeffrey is such an angel. We are so lucky.”

    Sister, you just totally jinxed yourself!

     
  4. Kelly

    March 2, 2008 at 12:02 pm

    AAww the wii!! I love mine too! You should try the WInter Games, PLAYGROUND and RIDE the RAILS! They are a ton of fun!! Ask Kellie..she’s played the Playground one…we had tons of fun on our girlie weekend!

     

Leave a Reply

 
