RSS

The week in review

27 Jan

Okay. I started this post last Wednesday or Thursday because the week was crazy. Then I got a stomach virus, stayed home from work and generally felt awful. Strangely I didn’t feel like posting about my sickness. Anyway, here is the post I had intended to give everyone last week.

OH my goodness this week has been Cra-zy! Here are just some quick bullets to let you know we’re all still here.

  • My job has just popped into overdrive. I could work 24/7 and not catch up. I have all of these side projects going on and they’re all due or overdue right now.
  • I went to a Tastefully Simple party on Tuesday and was pleasantly surprised. I hadn’t been to one before and I’m excited for my purchases to arrive. Brian was there for the end of it and approved of the food. It’s always easier to purchase something when the huz agrees with you. Not that he denies me anything but still it’s easier.
  • While I was at the party, Brian took Jeffrey to the Little Gym. While there, Jeffrey’s ball fell on the dreaded (and deflated) bouncer of doom. Of course, it landed square in the middle of the folded up terror, Jeffrey tried to reach the ball from each side but would NOT step foot onto it. Brian finally had to rescue it for him. It’s really hysterical the wary glances he shoots at it.
  • I went to my scrapbooking class Wednesday and got more good ideas. We worked on a Calendar book and I’m hoping this month to actually finish something to bring in with me next month. The class is set up so that the first half is show and tell. Basically what you did with the kit from the prior month. The second half is the new kit and starting something from it. So far I haven’t brought in any show and tells. I’m really hoping to have some time to play this month.
  • Thursday is when I started to feel ill and Friday is a haze of not eating and trying to stay upright.

That’s about it. Hope everyone else had a fun and flu free week.

Cheers!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on January 27, 2008 in General

 

2 responses to “The week in review

  1. Kelly M

    January 28, 2008 at 6:27 am

    Oh I hate the FLU!! I think I had a touch of it along with the dreaded sinus infection! Thankfully I’m feeling much better! I hope you are too 🙂

     
  2. Dani

    January 28, 2008 at 3:30 pm

    Feeling better and back at work. Hopefully the boys stay germ free now.

     

Leave a Reply

 
