RSS

Party People in the House

21 Jan

Jeffrey’s birthday party was on Saturday and I think it was a pretty much a success. We had about 25 adults and 8 kids in attendance. It was fun to have the house full and rocking.

My parents got into town Friday night around midnight while Brian and I were still putzing around cleaning up. Let me tell you, my kitchen was freaking spotless. I went a little nuts over cleaning it. No one cared but me and I’m really happy about it. 🙂

Jeffrey got a ton of stuff for his birthday including some !Trains! and books. It was funny to watch him opening gifts of clothing because he would just hurl them over his shoulder while continuing to look for the good stuff. All of the kids wanted to help him open everything but become quite the pro at it since Christmas. He didn’t eat the entire cake this year but probably would have if we’d have let him. He did manage to scarf two pieces.

It was a really nice party. We invited a lot of our friends (with or without children) and we just enjoy getting together with them all. Plus my parents and Brian’s parents got to meet a lot of the people we talk about. The only disappointing thing was that my grandparents were unable to make it. They were feeling under the weather and not up to a six hour car trip. They also didn’t want to spread it to all of us. (Thanks!)

I’ll try and post some pictures tonight or tomorrow when I get home. We have a spectacular child and it was fun to watch him run around and enjoy himself. It’s hard to imagine life without him. It seems like it was such an empty place.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on January 21, 2008 in Family, Friendly Blogs, happy, Jeffrey

 

2 responses to “Party People in the House

  1. Rachel

    January 21, 2008 at 6:39 pm

    Awwww, I’m glad that his party was great!!! I can’t wait to see pics!

     
  2. happyworkingmom

    January 22, 2008 at 10:26 am

    How fun! The way you described it makes me wish I was there!

     

Leave a Reply

 
