RSS

To all who are expecting cards…

18 Dec

Yeah. Not a chance. Excuse me, not a snowballs chance that our Christmas cards are getting to ANYONE before Christmas.

We’ll be lucky if they make it out of our house by Christmas.

We took the pictures. I had the cards made. I made a list of who we’re sending to.

I haven’t had time to buy labels and if you think I am hand addressing 85 cards, yunz a’ll are some crazy people.

So. cards will be late.
But they will have a cute child on them.

One more thing, expect any mailed gifts to be late as usual. Considering we still haven’t sent the gifts from last Christmas, one can’t really expect us to get these out on time.

Cheers. And despite our busyness and our considerable tardiness, we still love you all very much!!

 
5 Comments

Posted by on December 18, 2007 in craziness, Family

 

5 responses to “To all who are expecting cards…

  1. Kellie

    December 18, 2007 at 3:23 pm

    FINALLY!! Someone like me with no Christmas cards being sent. Although, you’re ahead of me. I haven’t even done the Christmas picture yet, alone had the cards printed.

    I’m thinking of starting a new trend. Instead of a Merry Christmas card, it’ll be a “Here’s to a kickin’ New Year!!” card.

     
  2. Kurt

    December 19, 2007 at 6:56 pm

    Um, yeah. I have a gift that never got mailed last year, too. Whoops.

     
  3. ms porter

    December 20, 2007 at 12:44 am

    I’m behind two years worth of Christmas cards. I’ve decided that I will send them in January/Feb and pass them off as updates to start the new year type cards. Then again, maybe not…

     
  4. happyworkingmom

    December 20, 2007 at 9:46 am

    I just got my cards out…running just a little late 🙂 But I’m sure everyone will love to get a card from you no matter when it is!

     
  5. Jen Brugger and Victoria

    December 20, 2007 at 10:12 am

    ok, so you both work, have an alomost 2 year old child (holly cow where did this year go!) so no one blames you if the cards are late, besides, you’re right there will be an adorable child on it…so no one will remember that they were late.

    As for the gifts, it’s the thought that counts…no matter when they get there.

     

Leave a Reply

 
