RSS

The sweetness of Jeffrey

14 Dec

I am still feeling blah but I’m dealing with it. I was doing better but then Brian informed me that he needs to work late tonight and doesn’t know when he’ll be home. Sigh.

However to show that I am not all doom and gloom and that I really do love my child. Here are some really cute things that he’s doing right now.

He thinks that candy canes are snakes. He received a Christmas card from Aunt Bonnie with Thomas the train on it. (Thanks! He loves the card, we haven’t opened the box yet.) Surrounding Thomas are candy canes. He is wandering around the house with the card when he looks up at me and exclaims “Sakes, mama, ssss” He is clearly delighted that these strange red and white snakes are tormenting poor Thomas. I attempted to correct him once and then decided that it’s too darn cute. So now, all candy canes are snakes that hiss.

Yesterday he stole Eric’s blanket so that his choo choo could go to sleep. He has been doing this with everything. His stuffed animals all get thrown on the floor, a blanket flung on them while he pets them and says “Na Nigh”

If you tell him it’s time for bed, he says na nigh and walks up the stairs without you. He is so well trained!

I bought a cd with Wheels on the Bus on it and now we MUST play it and dance every night in his room.

He has such and infectious personality. Even when he’s under the weather he is sweet and personable. I love my little guy.

 
5 Comments

Posted by on December 14, 2007 in Jeffrey

 

5 responses to “The sweetness of Jeffrey

  1. Kellie

    December 15, 2007 at 10:53 pm

    I love sweetness. Morgan’s sweet, too. She and Jeffrey need to have a date soon 🙂

     
  2. Kurt

    December 17, 2007 at 6:21 pm

    He IS the sweetest little guy. I love his personality. And, have you seen this pic?
    Jeffrey Meehan

     
  3. happyworkingmom

    December 18, 2007 at 11:45 am

    How adorable!!!

    My son calls candy canes “candy cans”…I have no idea why.

     
  4. Dani

    December 18, 2007 at 1:15 pm

    Kurt: Oh I hadn’t seen that pic. He’s so sweet….. He just makes his mama smile 🙂

    HWM: I love “candy cans”, that is hysterical!

     
  5. Rachel

    December 18, 2007 at 1:43 pm

    “na-nigh” Love it!!! How cute!

     

Leave a Reply

 
