RSS

This is me.Whining.

13 Dec

Can I just tell you all?

I’m having a bad week. A bad moment.

A moment in which I am tired of  being a mom to a tired and not feeling well toddler. One who breaks my heart with joy but still manages to exhaust me and wear out all the patience that I possess.

Brian worked late Monday, was at the ambulance Tuesday, helped out our neighbor Wednesday and has his EMT exam tonight. I’m not saying it’s been an easy week for him but I just need a night week off. Monday night J and I shopped at the mall, I stayed home with him on Tuesday because he was sick. On Wednesday he barely made it through the day at school. Today he seems better but I’m wiped out.

I need a moment away from “ea, ea, ea” (that’s eat in Jeffrey-ease) and “no car-t, more cereal, mama” Last night he wouldn’t feed himself. He actually sat on his hands while I spoon fed him cereal and held the sippy cup for him. He was sick so I didn’t want to fight.

I’m just tired. I want my husband to be home while our child is awake. I want to run away and hide somewhere else for a few days. I need a bubble bath and the feeling of being well rested.

I just need this moment to pass. To remember what a joy my little guy is and maybe a glass bottle of good wine.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on December 13, 2007 in blah, craziness, depression, Jeffrey

 

4 responses to “This is me.Whining.

  1. Kellie

    December 13, 2007 at 6:11 pm

    Oh my puke on a stick, do I ever know how you feel. Even without a sick toddler (thankfully!). It’s hard to be the one to do it all–whether it’s for three days, a week, 8 months. It sucks.

    I’m really sorry, girly. Wish I was closer to help you out 😦

     
  2. Dani

    December 14, 2007 at 8:47 am

    It helps to know that there are other people out there who know the feeling.

     
  3. Rachel

    December 14, 2007 at 1:16 pm

    I for sure know how you feel! Sometimes I just want to run screaming out the door! I hope Jeffrey is feeling better soon and that you get the break you need.

     
  4. Husband

    December 15, 2007 at 2:58 am

    I promise this will be better soon. I miss PhoneMom and Jeffrey. It’s 1:57AM right now, and I’m reloading Windows Small Business Server 2003 for the 2nd time over a typo. It sometimes feels like I’ll never get home. But then when I do, I see my wife’s shining face and hear the squeals of joy from our son, and all is right with the world.

    You are my light.

     

Leave a Reply

 
