RSS

Rememberance

07 Dec

I’ve been bad about posting lately. Please forgive the lapse, Christmas is sucking the live energy out of me.

However today I just wanted to take a few moments to remind everyone that today is December 7th. The 66th anniversary of the Attack on Pearl Harbor. I’m a little annoyed that there was nothing of real significance in our newspaper today. I think it’s important that we all remember events of this significance. If you care to brush up I highly recommend renting The War. It’s a Ken Burns documentary about World War II.

I’d like everyone to remember all the veteransthat have made our country safe in the past and today. Thank them for the contribution that they’ve made. Ask them for their stories. Teach your kids that is important to honor them. I know I try not to get too preachy about stuff on the blog but most of these guys are getting up there in age. Learn what you can from them while they’re still around. Thank them while your able. Our country has a lot of problems, but our vets only ever tried to make it better place.

So, thank you all.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on December 7, 2007 in General

 

One response to “Rememberance

  1. Jen Brugger and Victoria

    December 10, 2007 at 6:05 pm

    In addition, let’s remember those that can’t be home with their families this holiday season. There are a few great websites that walk you through how to write to the troops over seas or even how to send care packages to them…with things they need.

    I can’t wait to get a letter out and I agree with you, thank them while you can…before it’s took late. Thank you for posting about Pearl Harbor.

     

Leave a Reply

 
