RSS

A new day

04 Dec

Well last week was sucky but this week is starting off on a better foot.

It is snowing. Which I am not thrilled about, but I live in upstate New York. What do you expect? I even fought to continue living here.

The contractor is coming tomorrow evening to get an estimate of what needs to be fixed in our bedroom. They are going to put up new gutters sometime? when they get a chance. I’m not sure how the snow impacts that. I’m not as worried about gutters like I was about the roof and windows, so if it takes longer. Not a big deal.

Not much else going on.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on December 4, 2007 in blah

 

2 responses to “A new day

  1. Kellie

    December 4, 2007 at 10:45 pm

    You live in WESTERN NY, silly 🙂 My hometown? That’s UPSATE NY. Upstate as in “holy SHEET, the HIGH today was 5 below!!”.

    🙂

     
  2. Dani

    December 7, 2007 at 4:48 pm

    I know but if you live here everyone calls it Upstate. As far as I can tell everyone in the state thinks they live in “upstate”.

    I still hate lake effect snow.

     

Leave a Reply

 
