RSS

Crap Week

29 Nov

This is officially a crappy week. I would like to hit redo or fast forward and get it over with. 

To start with, I have pinkeye. No one else does, just me. I’m trying not to infect the rest of the family.

The roof is finished (I think). The dumpster was gone when I got home last night, but it was too dark for me to see.

Did I mention I have pinkeye? It itches. I want to rip my eye out. They gave me drops yesterday and told me to go home from work.

I stayed at work. We decided that I have no more sick time or vacation and that the best course of action was for everyone to wash hands a lot and not touch their eyes. Worked for me.

Brian had a minor kerfluffle at work. Not sure how it’s going to work itself out. I’ll explain more when it’s finished or further along. We’re thinking of bagging on the wine tour this weekend because Bri kinda wants a break. I still want wine but I’ll do whatever he wants. 

Is it Friday yet?

 
3 Comments

Posted by on November 29, 2007 in blah, eww!, housing

 

3 responses to “Crap Week

  1. happyworkingmom

    November 29, 2007 at 12:25 pm

    You poor thing! I hope your eye feels better really soon! And that no one else gets it! I’m surprised your employer would not just eat the money and send you home…if I were the other employees I would be mad!

    I hope the weekend is better for you 🙂

     
  2. Kellie

    November 29, 2007 at 1:58 pm

    I know all too well the frustration with eye issues!! Hope it’s getting better.

    Do a wine tour at home. Put J in bed, uncork some bottles and pretend.

    Hope the thing at Brian’s work works out. 🙂

     
  3. Dani

    November 30, 2007 at 12:30 pm

    The work thing wasn’t bad. It was more that I would have to take time without pay and I really kinda need the money right now. There are only 5 of us in the lab and it’s tough when we’re down a person when we’re busy. I asked all my co-workers before deciding to stay.

     

Leave a Reply

 
