RSS

Update

21 Nov

Yeah, so I’ve totally given up on blog posting month. Demonstrated by my lack of posts. What can I say, it’s been a busy week.

We got our couch!  It comfy! It’s leather! It’s a sectional! I can stretch out on it and not even touch Brian. (not sure if that’s a plus or minus) I just fluffy pink heart love it!!

We went out to dinner with Kevin and Kimberly. Then we saw a MOVIE!!! I realize to those without children this may not seem that amazing but it really is. Getting away long enough to talk to friends and enjoy some mass media is worth its weight in gold! We saw the Bourne Supremacy at the $2 theatre. So not only was it dinner and a movie, but cheap movie as well. So what if the theatre is a little scary? We had a really nice time.

On Sunday we went out to lunch with half of the Newberry clan and enjoyed a child filled meal. We haven’t really seen them much lately so it was very nice as well.

Monday. Jeffrey had his followup appt for his walking pneumonia. It appears to have cleared itself up and he sounds better. Yay! On the way home from the pediatrician, I called my chiropractor because I haven’t been there in over a month and I’ve had a headache for about a week that is directly related to my neck. They were able to fit me in so Jeffrey and I flew home, parked, and took a walk down to my chiropractor. Of course I totally forgot the even though it was light out when we started, it was really dark when we walked home. Oh well. Jeffrey enjoys the stroller and it was nice to get outside. Monica (Jeffrey’s physical therapist) showed up at six-thirty for his bi-weekly visit. She arrived just as Jen, Beanie, and Jen’s mom got to our house. Jen is visiting for the holiday and we were lucky to get a visit in before we take off. Then to top it off, Liane and Scott stopped by to pick up her laptop from Brian.

It was like our house became a clown car with all the people popping in and out. I enjoyed the chaos.

Yesterday was Jeffrey’s first official Little Gym class. More about that in a later post.

Today I’m sitting at work waiting for the go-ahead to go home. The van is packed, the boy is at daycare. In a few hours we’ll be driving through crappy weather to my mom’s sunshiny house. I am so excited. I miss my family and it will be nice to be able to relax and spend some time with them.

Have a great Turkey Day everyone!!!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on November 21, 2007 in craziness, Family, General, Update

 

2 responses to “Update

  1. Bonnie Malek

    November 21, 2007 at 6:21 pm

    Have a wonderful Thanksgiving with the family. We will be with you in spirit. We miss everyone so much. Love Bonnie & Roger

     
  2. Kellie

    November 22, 2007 at 11:04 pm

    Hope you guys are having a nice time at your Mom’s 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
