RSS

Random Bits of this and that

07 Nov

Bits and pieces of the past few days

  • Brian has pinkeye. It’s been going around daycare.
  • Jeffrey has pneumonia. Found this out on Saturday when we took him to the pediatrician to see if he was the cause of Brian’s pinkeye. (He’s not, by the way). Really felt like the world’s greatest parent there. He’s so congested and junky normally that I thought he just had a little cough. Anyway he’s on Augmentin now.
  • Someone (IDIOT) rear ended me in traffic yesterday on the way to work/daycare.  Traffic in front of me was completely stopped and since he had only left about 3 feet between his giant truck and my van, dude hit me when he couldn’t stop in time. Thankfully there was no damage but they guy was a jerk about it and I yelled at him. I mean, Jeffrey was in the car! Don’t freakin tailgate and it wouldn’t have happened!
  • It snowed yesterday and I was wearing a light windbreaker. The 15 minute walk to my car? SUCKED. Luckily, I dress my child better than myself.
  • We went to the mall yesterday and bought Jeffrey new boots. Apparently, his feet are growing entirely too quickly. No one sells boys shoes. There are like 50 pairs of girls shoes per one pair of boys. I find this to be greatly annoying. It took me three shoe stores to find one that even had a boot in Jeffrey’s size and then it was $35. No way am I spending over $15 for kids shoes. I mean he’s going to grow out of them in a month anyway. The fourth place had ONE pair of boots and miraculously had them in Jeffrey’s size.
  • I miss Brian. Only two more days until he comes home. at midnight.
  • Seriously, I want to follow Bon Jovi around on concert. Found out last night that he’s playing in Toronto in March…. hmm.
 
2 Comments

Posted by on November 7, 2007 in General, NaBloPoMo, Update

 

2 responses to “Random Bits of this and that

  1. happyworkingmom

    November 7, 2007 at 5:11 pm

    Yuck! Pinkeye and pneumonia…not fun! We took my daughter to her 2 month well-check and found out she had an ear infection. We felt like great parents then too, so don’t worry about it…you’re always in good company 🙂

    Sorry about the accident…I’m glad that no one was hurt and that there wasn’t any damage!

     
  2. Kellie

    November 8, 2007 at 12:13 pm

    For the love of snow, the pinkeye and pneumonia SUCKS!!

    Morgan wears a 7 extra-wide. I can NOT find shoes for her anyplace other than Stride-Rite. Her sandals? $40. Sneakers? $45. The hiking boots Jimmy just bought her were $50. This annoys me. I have no problem spending money on her…would just prefer to do it on something she won’t outgrow in two months.

    The accident? Sucks, too. I’ve been rear ended before–I was at a dead stop and the moron behind me hit at 45mph. Which forced me into the car in front of me. Good times. But, I was 23. No kid in the car. Otherwise? I’d have been even more furious!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
