RSS

Bon Jovi Rocks!

07 Nov

The Bon Jovi concert. Legendary.

Was One of the MOST Awesome Musical Evenings I have had the pleasure to experience.

I don’t even know where to begin with how great the concert was.

Things I didn’t realize before we got to the concert.

  • Um, New Jersey. The 80’s called, they need the AquaNet back. I have never seen so much big hair and tight jeans in my life.
  • We were stupid. We didn’t think they’d let us in with camera’s. Thus I only have REALLY crappy cell phone picts. Oh well
  • The Prudential Center. Opened with Bon Jovi. This was his 7th show of 10 to open the arena. All of them sold out.

Okay. The beginning. We found our seats and noticed that we were in section 116. Row 6. Seats 13, 14, & 15. Except that there was no seat 15. That seat doesn’t exist. How the fark did they sell us a seat that doesn’t exist? Apparently, it was a little mistake because the arena was new. The usher told us that she could reassign us to a new area but we figured that we would stick it out and see if someone tried to take seat 12 away from us. No one fought us for the seat so we were able to stay in our spots.

Woo Hoo. Our Seats. We were on the upper deck, on the left back side of the stage. Basically this meant that I got to stare at Bon Jovi’s ass for the entire concert!!!!!! Originally I didn’t think they were very good seats but there was a huge jumbo tron directly in front of us and we were really close to the stage. I mean, we could have been on the other side of the arena and not been able to really see anything. Plus, Bon Jovi. He’s good to his fans, he didn’t let his back side people down.

The opening act was Daughtry. He played for about an hour. I believe that he made me into a fan during that hour. He sounds just like his album. He is hot. Dude the drummer? No shirt, only a necktie. H-A-W-T. It was really good. I would definitely see him again.

Then Bon Jovi came on. What a rush it must be to have 15,000 people (mostly women) singing the words to your songs. Also, I never realized that Richie Sambora is almost attractive and a hell of a guitar player. It was just awesome. They played for about 2 1/2 hours. They did stuff from their new album Lost Highway as well as a lot of older stuff. Living on a Prayer and You Give Love a Bad Name were particularly great. I was doing some serious seat dancing. I would have actually stood up and danced but the incline was a little steep and I’m pretty frightened of heights. Anyway, I did my best.

Conclusion: I want to follow Bon Jovi around on tour. The man just gets better and better looking as he ages. I mean, he is just yummy.

I have to say, that prior to the concert I was a little bummed. Not really feeling the love around me. The concert fixed me, at least for the next few days 🙂 I am so glad that I went!!!

 
3 Comments

Posted by on November 7, 2007 in fun and games, NaBloPoMo

 

3 responses to “Bon Jovi Rocks!

  1. Kellie

    November 7, 2007 at 11:31 am

    Daughtry IS hot and does sound as good in concert as on his cd 🙂

    As for Bon Jovi…I’m still reeling from jealousy. But, sounds like you had an awesome night and that makes me so very happy 🙂

     
  2. Leanne

    November 7, 2007 at 10:29 pm

    Love me some Richie Sambora!

     
  3. dad

    November 11, 2007 at 11:25 am

    Now I SEE .
    AT FIRST I THOUGHT HE WES A JAZZER.

    THEN I THOUGHT HOW GREAT A FRENCH CLASSICAL
    SAXOPHONIST PLAYING FOR 15000 WOMEN HOW
    CLASSICAL SAXOPHONE HAS GROWN IN AMERICA.
    OH WELL WRONG AGAIN.

    LOVE DAD

     

Leave a Reply

 
