RSS

The Real Story of Halloween

02 Nov

It was awesome. Awe-some, people. Jeffrey dressed in his costume at school and ran around for about 21/2 hours before deciding he needed to eat and be messy. He was a huge hit. Everyone loves a dragonfly, right?

I picked him up from school, we skedaddled home where I made a meal for my family (gasp!) I know, me actually making a meal in the big white fire box and the house didn’t cave in. Brian came home, we ate and met up with our new neighbors. Their son, Ryan is four and loves Jeffrey. They gave us some Halloween cookies (how sweet!) and we began our trek around the neighborhood. I didn’t take a bag because Jeffrey really doesn’t know what candy is yet, let alone crave it. The few pieces we got, I just shoved in my jacket pocket.

It was lovely. Just a lovely lovely evening. It was perfect to have all of us home, eating food together, sharing our lives. I need more nights like this.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on November 2, 2007 in Jeffrey, NaBloPoMo

 

One response to “The Real Story of Halloween

  1. Joy T.

    November 3, 2007 at 2:42 pm

    Visiting all the Fun Monday’ers from the NaBloPoMo list to say hi :o) Oh. And your little Dragonfly is as cute as a button!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
