RSS

Achey today, gone tomorrow.

25 Oct

So yesterday I woke up with a stunning headache. Nothing like a mind-numbing migraine to start the day off with a bang. I ended up calling in to work and staying home all day. I took a muscle relaxer at 8 am and tried to sleep away the pain. Occasionally, that even works. Of course, this time it was a no go. I took some darvocet after putting Jeffrey down to bed and it finally seemed to kick the pain away. I fell asleep on the couch and Brian woke me at eleven o’clock to go up to bed. Thankfully, I was able to sleep and today I feel fine.

No headache today. Yay!! Not even a tiny residual one. Woo hoo! I’ve still got some overhanging wooziness from the darvocet but it’s way better than my noggin hurting. It’s sad that I can’t even remember the last time I had a day without a headache. Of course, it is only 8:30. I’ve got a lot of day left today.

Hope everyone else is having a fabulous, pain free day. Cheers!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on October 25, 2007 in General, Update

 

2 responses to “Achey today, gone tomorrow.

  1. Kellie

    October 26, 2007 at 10:59 am

    Headaches suck canal water. Even more so when they’re that bad. Sorry 😦

     
  2. Jen Brugger and Victoria

    October 28, 2007 at 8:06 pm

    First off, Happy belated Birthday. your card is on the mail, I promise!(if it’s not there already). I am glad that you and Brian had such a wonderful time and that you were able to enjoy the Lemondrop drinks! I heard theya re very good.

    As for the headach, yeah, they suck and for a mom, they are even worse. May you never get them again, and if you do…here’s to a speedy recovery!

     

Leave a Reply

 
