RSS

Frustrations

10 Oct

I work at a hospital.

I park in a parking lot about ten minutes from the building. Every day I walk in from my car and I cross three separate crosswalks.

They are pedestrian crosswalks people. At a HOSPITAL. They are flagged by bright yellow signs and reflectors in the road.

Not to mention the myriad of people walking across them. Healthy and infirm.

My Point?

SLOW THE FARK DOWN.

If you hit me? Assuming that I recover, I will sue you.

My Solution?

Tennis balls.

I think there should be bins of tennis balls at each of the crossings. When someone doesn’t slow down, stop, or God forbid speeds up at the crossing? We get to hurl them at their car. Maybe it will frighten them into paying attention the next time.

At the very least, I’ll feel better if I get to hurl something.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on October 10, 2007 in work

 

4 responses to “Frustrations

  1. Jen Brugger and Victoria

    October 10, 2007 at 1:52 pm

    I think tennis balls would be a great idea. What do the drivers get to throw at the people that cross anyplace but the crosswalk?

    It’s the same where ever you…they do that here…they even go through red lights and stop signs to get farther ahead before they think you might have to cross…children and all.

    People suck!

     
  2. Kellie

    October 10, 2007 at 2:11 pm

    Love the tennis ball idea!! Laughed at that. Almost as hard as I did when I read “fark”. I am going to incoroporate that into my vocab. “Shut the fark up”, “Let’s get the fark outta here”, “Where the fark is my cell?”.

     
  3. Dani

    October 10, 2007 at 3:38 pm

    Yup, Fark has become my go to word. Trying to clean up my language (and Bri’s) around the boy has been tough. But fark and smeg are always worthy to toss out.

     
  4. Rachel

    October 11, 2007 at 4:05 pm

    Have you ever heard of fark.com? Funny site. Anyway, yeah, slow down people!

     

Leave a Reply

 
