RSS

Public Market

08 Oct

This weekend, I took my first visit to the Rochester Public Market. Jeffrey and Brian went to swim class at the YMCA and I went with the market with Kimberly. I had never been before, and I was really impressed with what I found. We bought a bunch of fresh fruits and vegetables for really good prices! I spent about ten dollars total and came home with … a small watermelon, 5 small cucumbers, a squash (I think buttercup squash?), a pint of really yummy pears and 6 gorgeous sunflowers! 

After the Public Market, we met up with Liane at (another place I’ve been wanting to try) Charlie Browns for breakfast. As awesome as Jeffrey is, it was really nice to eat breakfast without him grabbing for all of my food. 🙂

I had hoped to go to a local pumpkin patch to pick pumpkins but the afternoon turned dark and started to rain on us. I think it’s for the best because there were some really awesome pumpkins at the Public Market for great prices. I think we’re going to try and stop next week and pick some up. We’ll still go to a pumpkin patch because it’ll be a lot of fun to take Jeffrey. But this way we won’t spend twenty dollars on a tiny pumpkin.

By the way! Jeffrey’s Halloween costume arrived the other day. He’s going to be a dragonfly. We tried it on him and he is so absolutely adorable that I can barely stand him. I’m really excited about Halloween this year!  He’ll be able to walk! around the neighborhood and I think it’s going to be a lot of fun to take him!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on October 8, 2007 in fun and games, General

 

2 responses to “Public Market

  1. Bonnie Malek

    October 8, 2007 at 1:10 pm

    Be sure to take lots of pictures both at the pumpkin patch and also in his halloween costume! I am having picture withdrawal!!! I know you guys are super busy but please post more pictures soon.

     
  2. happyworkingmom

    October 10, 2007 at 8:58 am

    How fun! I always loved the first halloween that the kids were actually able to walk and trick-or-treat! It is so cute seeing them walk down the sidewalk in their little costumes!

     

Leave a Reply

 
