RSS

Scraps of this and that

26 Sep

Jeffrey made it through the day, barely. Woo hoo! We called and left a message on the nurses line at his pediatrician last night. Hopefully they can give us some advice on why this seems to be so never ending. It has pretty much run the gamut of everyone else in his class (including his teachers and Brian).

I hadn’t thought about IBS until I read yesterday’s comments (Thanks Rachel!). I guess it’s worth a question to his doc. I had similar problems when I was a kid but not until I was 12 or so, never this young. I’m hoping it’s just a virus that’s sticking around and nothing long term. Because, seriously who wants to deal with this for months on end. Anyway, on to other things besides baby poop.

Last Friday, I went to my first “crop“. It was hosted by my local scrapbooking store, The Paper Garden. It lasted from 6pm until Midnight. They had pizza, salad, cookies and drinks for us to munch upon and anything you purchased was 10% off for the evening. I had a LOT of fun. It was really nice to get away from the boys so that I could go talk about them. I met some nice people and I think I’m going to do it again. This particular crop happens once a month. I got six pages finished while I was there and they were the best ones I’ve done so far.

Tonight I am going to a class “Not Your Ordinary Book Club”. It lasts from 6-8 and I’ll get a scrapbooking book, kit and the chance to learn a new technique. It cost $25 for the class and includes everything I’ll need to do the kit plus the book. I’m pretty excited for this too. It’ll give me a chance to meet some people and learn how to make my pages better. They also give a class on baby pages that I’m considering doing.  I’m excited that I’ve found a good hobby that allows me to get out of the house plus feel like I’m working on something constructive.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on September 26, 2007 in eww!, fun and games, Jeffrey, Update

 

2 responses to “Scraps of this and that

  1. Rachel

    September 26, 2007 at 4:37 pm

    You’re welcome. My stepdaughter has crazy bowel movements too. She always has and her school has called us to pick her up on numerous occasions. She’s never been diagnosed, but her dad has it and we explained that to the school. If she has other symptoms of something, they will call.

    It could also just be a virus running itself out. Last year, Alyssa had a stomach bug and the doctor told us the diarrehea can last several days.

    I hope he’s feeling better soon though!!

     
  2. happyworkingmom

    September 27, 2007 at 12:17 pm

    I’m glad he stayed at school 🙂

    Your scrapbooking nights sound fun! Lately, the only way I get any scrapbooking done is to go to a lonnggg crop!!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
