RSS

Now that’s Quality

26 Sep

Last night an amazing thing occurred.

All of our debts went away.

Okay. Not really. But most of it got consolidated into a new low interest rate with only one payment. yay!

Thanks to Quality Homes of Rochester and their 50/50 special we were able to consolidate our debt as well as get our new roof, windows, gutters and upgraded electrical. Everything is included into a home improvement loan with a much better interest rate than our credit cards were at.  Brian and I got into a bit of a debt while he was in school and when the baby came early. We had some savings but it was wiped out pretty quickly. Thankfully this helps us shove everything into one payment and now I can pay it off much more quickly.

We’ve been working with Quality Homes since late July to get all of our ducks in a row about the roof and assorted house projects.  Last week everything got finalized and our checks arrived in the mail. Here is the really awesome part. Last night I paid off all of our credit cards. They are totally gone and I can close them now with a happy heart.

I feel like a ten ton weight has been lifted off of my shoulders.  I hate debt. Early on in my adult financial life, I encountered deep credit debt and needed a consolidation company to help me out. I have vowed to never let this happen again. Prior to Brian going to school we were totally the people who would wait months and months until we had cash in hand to make large purchases.  I am so happy that we are on the road to being those people again. Woo Hoo!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on September 26, 2007 in craziness, General, housing

 

One response to “Now that’s Quality

  1. Kellie

    September 27, 2007 at 10:54 am

    Awesome…..I know the feeling of the debt weight being lifted.

     

Leave a Reply

 
